Co-editors-in-chief

Michael Bahn

University of Innsbruck, Institute of Ecology
Austria
Phone +43-(0)512-5075905
michael.bahn@uibk.ac.at
Michael Bahn

Katja Fennel

Dalhousie University, Oceanography
1355 Oxford St
Halifax B3H 4J1
Canada
Phone +19024944526
katja.fennel@dal.ca
Katja Fennel

S.W.A. Naqvi

Council of Scientific & Industrial Research
Rafi Marg
110001 New Delhi
India
wajihnaqvi@gmail.com
S.W.A. Naqvi

Anja Rammig

Technische Universität München, TUM School of Life Sciences
Hans-Carl-von-Carlowitz-Platz 2
85354 Freising
Germany
Phone +49 8161 71 4768
anja.rammig@tum.de
Anja Rammig
Associate editors

Gwenaël Abril

Laboratoire EPOC, Observatoire Aquitain des Sciences de l'Univers
Allée Geoffroy Saint-Hilaire
33615 Pessac Cedex
France
Phone +33 5 40 00 29 58
gwenael.abril@u-bordeaux.fr

Denise Akob

U.S. Geological Survey
12201 Sunrise Valley Drive
Virginia
Reston 07743
United States
dakob@usgs.gov
Denise Akob

Tom J. Battin

Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (EPFL)
Lausanne
Switzerland
tom.battin@epfl.ch

Laurent Bopp

CNRS, LSCE/IPSL
Orme des Merisiers - CE Saclay, Bât. 712
91191 Gif-sur-Yvette Cedex
France
Phone +33-(0)1-69083274
laurent.bopp@lsce.ipsl.fr

Steven Bouillon

Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Dept. of Earth & Environmental Sciences
Celestijnenlaan 200E
3001 Leuven
Belgium
Phone +32-(0)16-329674
steven.bouillon@ees.kuleuven.be
Steven Bouillon

David Bowling

University of Utah, Biology
United States
david.bowling@utah.edu
David Bowling

Stefano Ciavatta

Plymouth Marine Laboratory, Marine Ecosystems Models & Predictions
Prospect Place, The Hoe
Plymouth PL1 3DH
United Kingdom
s.ciavatta@pml.ac.uk
Stefano Ciavatta

Minhan Dai

Xiamen University, State Key Laboratory of Marine Environmental Science
4221 Xiang'an Nanlu
Xiang'an District
361102 Xiamen
China
mdai@xmu.edu.cn
Minhan Dai

Lennart de Nooijer

Royal Netherlands Institute of Sea Research, Ocean Sciences
Netherlands

Alexey V. Eliseev

A.M.Obukhov Institute of Atmospheric Physics RAS, Laboratory of the Climate Theory
Pyzhevsky, 3
119017 Moscow
Russian Federation
Phone +7 (495) 9515387
eliseev@ifaran.ru
Alexey V. Eliseev

Sébastien Fontaine

INRA, Grassland Ecosystem Research Unit
5 Chemin de Beaulieu
63000 Clermont Ferrand
France
Phone +33 473 624 872
sebastien.fontaine@clermont.inra.fr

Jean-Pierre Gattuso

CNRS-Université de Paris 6, Laboratoire d'Océanographie
BP 28
06234 Villefranche-sur-mer Cedex
France
Phone +33-(0)493-763859
gattuso@obs-vlfr.fr
Jean-Pierre Gattuso

David Gillikin

Union College, Department of Geology
807 Union St.
Schenectady, NY
Schenectady 12308
United States
Phone +1-(518)-388-6679
gillikid@union.edu
David Gillikin

Marilaure Grégoire

Liege University, Modeling for aquatic systems research group
Belgium
mgregoire@ulg.ac.be

Frank Hagedorn

Swiss Federal Institute for Forest, Snow and Landscape Research WSL
Zürcherstrasse 111
8903 Birmensdorf
Switzerland
Frank Hagedorn

Christoph Heinze

University of Bergen, Geophysical Institute, Bjerknes Centre for Climate Research
Allégaten 70
5007 Bergen
Norway
Phone +47-(0)55-589844
christoph.heinze@uib.no
Christoph Heinze

Gerhard Herndl

University of Vienna, Limnology & Bio-Oceanography, Limnology & Bio-Oceanography
Althanstr. 14
1090 Vienna
Austria
Phone +43-(0)1-427776431
gerhard.herndl@univie.ac.at

Andreas Ibrom

Technical University of Denmark, Department of Environmental Engineering
Bygningstorvet 115
2800 Lyngby
Denmark
anib@env.dtu.dk

Akihiko Ito

National Institute for Environmental Studies (NIES), CGER
Onogawa 16-2
305-8506 Tsukuba
Japan
itoh@nies.go.jp

Zhongjun Jia

Institute of Soil Science, Chinese Academy of Sciences, State Key Laboratory of Soil and Sustainable Agriculture
East Beijing Road, No. 71
Jiangsu Province
210008 Nanjing
China
Phone +86-25-86881311
jia@issas.ac.cn

Fortunat Joos

University of Bern, Climate and Environmental Physics, Physics Institute
Sidlerstr. 5
3012 Bern
Switzerland
Phone +41-(0)31-6314461
joos@climate.unibe.ch
Fortunat Joos

Trevor Keenan

Lawrence Berkeley National Lab., Climate and Ecosystem Science
1 Cyclotron Road
CA
Berkeley 94720
United States
Trevor Keenan

Markus Kienast

Dalhousie University, Oceanography
Canada
Markus Kienast

Hiroshi Kitazato

Tokyo University of Marine Science and Technology
Japan
Hiroshi Kitazato

Christine Klaas

Alfred-Wegener-Institute, Biological Oceanography
Am Handelshafen 12
27570 Bremerhaven
Germany
christine.klaas@awi.de

Yakov Kuzyakov

RUDN
Germany
kuzyakov@gwdg.de
Yakov Kuzyakov

Sebastiaan Luyssaert

VU University Amsterdam, Department of Ecological Sciences
Boelelaan 1085
1081 HV Amsterdam
Netherlands
s.luyssaert@vu.nl
Sebastiaan Luyssaert

Emilio Marañón

University of Vigo, Department of Ecology
Spain
Emilio Marañón

Aninda Mazumdar

CSIR-National Institute of Oceanography, Geoogical Oceanography
Donapaula
Goa
Goa-403004 Donapaula
India
Phone 0091-832-2450620
maninda@nio.org
Aninda Mazumdar

Lutz Merbold

International Livestock Research Institute, Mazingira Centre
Old Naivasha Road
00100 Nairobi
Kenya
Lutz Merbold

Jack Middelburg

Utrecht University, Faculty of Geosciences, Earth Sciences
Princetonplein 9
3584 CD Utrecht
Netherlands
Phone +31-(0)30-2536220
j.b.m.middelburg@uu.nl
Jack Middelburg

Helge Niemann

NIOZ Royal Netherlands Institute for Sea Research and Utrecht University, Department of Marine Microbiology & Biogeochemistry, Dept. of Environmental Sciences, Stable Isotope Geochemistry and Aquatic Biogeochemistry Group
Landsdiep 4
1797 SZ t'Horntje
Netherlands
Phone +41 61 2673615
helge.niemann@nioz.nl
Helge Niemann

Nobuhito Ohte

Kyoto University, Biosphere Informatics Laboratory, Department of Social Informatics
Graduate School of Informatics
606-8501 Kyoto
Japan
Phone +81-75-753-3134
nobu@bre.soc.i.kyoto-u.ac.jp

Silvio Pantoja

University of Concepción, Department of Oceanography
Barrio Universitario s/n
Concepcion
Chile
Phone +56 (0) 41220 7251
spantoja@udec.cl

Ji-Hyung Park

Ewha Womans University, Dept. Environmental Science & Engineering
Ewha Womans University Street 52
03760 Seoul
Korea, Republic Of
jhp@ewha.ac.kr

Andreas Richter

University of Vienna, Terrestrial Ecosystem Research, Department of Microbiology and Ecosystem Science
Althanstrasse 14
A-1090 Wien
Austria
andreas.richter@univie.ac.at

Manmohan Sarin

Physical Research Laboratory, Geosciences
Navrangpura
Gujarat
380009 Ahmedabad
India
sarin@prl.res.in

Jochen Schöngart

National Institute for Amazon Research (INPA), CDAM
Avenida André Araújo 2936
Amazonas
69.060-001 Manaus
Brazil
Phone +55-(0)-92-36433136
jochen.schongart@inpa.gov.br
Jochen Schöngart

Aldo Shemesh

Weizmann Institute of Science, Environmental Sciences
Israel

Caroline P. Slomp

Utrecht University, Faculty of Geosciences
P.O. Box 80021
3508 TA Utrecht
Netherlands
Phone +31-(0)30-2535514
c.p.slomp@uu.nl
Caroline P. Slomp

Christopher Still

Oregon State University, Forest Ecosystems and Society
321 Richardson Hall
Corvallis OR 97331-5752
United States
Phone 1.541.737.4086
chris.still@oregonstate.edu
Christopher Still

Paul Stoy

Montana State University, Land Resources and Environmental Sciences
United States
paul.stoy@montana.edu

Jens-Arne Subke

Stirling, School of Natural Sciences, Biological and Environmental Sciences
Stirling FK9 4LA
United Kingdom
Phone 01786 467854
jens-arne.subke@stir.ac.uk

Koji Suzuki

Hokkaido University, Faculty of Environmental Earth Science
North 10 West 5, Kita-ku
060-0810 Sapporo
Japan
Phone 81 11706 2370
kojis@ees.hokudai.ac.jp
Koji Suzuki

Kirsten Thonicke

Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research (PIK) e.V., Research Domain 1
Telegrafenberg A31
14469 Potsdam
Germany
Phone +49-(0)331-2882534
kirsten.thonicke@pik-potsdam.de

Ivonne Trebs

Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology (LIST), Environmental Research and Innovation (ERIN)
41, rue du Brill
L-4422 Belvaux
Luxembourg
Phone +352.47.02.61-880
ivonne.trebs@list.lu
Ivonne Trebs

Tina Treude

University of California, Los Angeles, Earth, Planetary, and Space Science & Atmospheric and Ocean Sciences
595 Charles E. Young Drive, East, 5859 Geology Building
California
Los Angeles 90095-1567
United States
Phone +1 310 267 5213
ttreude@g.ucla.edu
Tina Treude

Maria Tzortziou

City University of New York, The City College of New York, Earth and Atmospheric Science Department
160 Convent Avenue
NY
New York 10031
United States
Phone +1-(212)-650-5769
mtzortziou@ccny.cuny.edu
Maria Tzortziou

Julia Uitz

Laboratoire d'Océanographie de Villefranche, Oceanography
Quai de la Darse, B.P. 08
06238 Villefranche-sur-Mer
France
Julia Uitz

Peter van Bodegom

Leiden University, Institute of Environmental Sciences
Einsteinweg 2
2333 CC Leiden
Netherlands
p.m.van.bodegom@cml.leidenuniv.nl
Peter van Bodegom

Marcel van der Meer

NIOZ Royal Netherlands Institute for Sea Research, Marine Microbiology and Biogeochemistry
P.O. Box 59
1790 AB Den Burg
Netherlands
Phone +31222369568
marcel.van.der.meer@nioz.nl
Marcel van der Meer

Kees Jan van Groenigen

University of Exeter
11 Raleigh Road (flat 1)
Exeter EX1 1TQ
United Kingdom
Phone (+44) 7754 392965
kj.vangroenigen@exeter.ac.uk
Kees Jan van Groenigen

Edzo Veldkamp

University of Göttingen, Soil Science of Tropical Ecosystems
Germany

Xinming Wang

Guangzhou Institute of Geochemistry, Chinese Academy of Sciences, State Key Laboratory of Organic Geochemistry
511 Kehua Rd., Tianhe
510640 Guangzhou
China
Phone +86-20-85290180
wangxm@gig.ac.cn

Michael Weintraub

University of Toledo, Department of Environmental Sciences
United States
michael.weintraub@utoledo.edu
Michael Weintraub

Christopher A. Williams

Clark University, Graduate School of Geography
950 Main Street
Worcester MA 01610
United States
Phone +1 508-793-7323
cwilliams@clarku.edu
Christopher A. Williams

Clare Woulds

University of Leeds, School of Geography
School of Geography
University of Leeds
Leeds LS2 9JT
United Kingdom
Phone +44 (0)113 343 9440
c.woulds@leeds.ac.uk

Jianming Xu

Zhejiang University, Institute of Soil and Water Resources and Environmental Science
866 Yuhangtang Road
310028 Hangzhou
China

Dan Yakir

Weizmann Institute of Science, Earth & Planetary Sciences
234 Herzl st.
76100 Rehovot
Israel
dan.yakir@weizmann.ac.il
Dan Yakir

Luo Yu

Zhejiang University, Institute of Soil and Water Resources and Environmental Science
866 Yuhangtang Road
310056 Hangzhou
China
luoyu@zju.edu.cn
Luo Yu

Sönke Zaehle

Max Planck Institute for Biogeochemistry, Biogeochemical Integration Department
Hans-Knöll-Str. 10
07745 Jena
Germany
Associate editors on leave

Carol Robinson

University of East Anglia, School of Environmental Sciences
Norwich NR4 7TJ
United Kingdom
Phone +44-(0)1603-593174
carol.robinson@uea.ac.uk
Carol Robinson
Publications Copernicus