Journal cover Journal topic
Biogeosciences An interactive open-access journal of the European Geosciences Union
Journal topic

Editors of this journal work on a purely voluntary basis without remuneration in line with the not-for-profit philosophy of the EGU.

Co-editors-in-chief

Michael Bahn

Michael Bahn

Department of Ecology, University of Innsbruck
Austria
Phone +43-(0)512-5075905
michael.bahn@uibk.ac.at
Michael Bahn
Steven Bouillon

Steven Bouillon

Katholieke Universiteit Leuven
Dept. of Earth & Environmental Sciences
Celestijnenlaan 200E
3001 Leuven
Belgium
Phone +32-(0)16-329674
steven.bouillon@ees.kuleuven.be
Steven Bouillon
Katja Fennel

Katja Fennel

Dalhousie University
Oceanography
1355 Oxford St
Halifax B3H 4J1
Canada
Phone +19024944526
katja.fennel@dal.ca
Katja Fennel
Anja Rammig

Anja Rammig

Technische Universität München
TUM School of Life Sciences
Hans-Carl-von-Carlowitz-Platz 2
85354 Freising
Germany
Phone +49 8161 71 4768
anja.rammig@tum.de
Anja Rammig
Tina Treude

Tina Treude

University of California, Los Angeles
Earth, Planetary, and Space Science & Atmospheric and Ocean Sciences
595 Charles E. Young Drive, East, 5859 Geology Building
Los Angeles, California 90095-1567
United States
Phone +1 310 267 5213
ttreude@g.ucla.edu
Tina Treude
Associate editors

Gwenaël Abril

Muséum National d'Histoire Naturelle
BOREA
61 Rue Buffon
75006 Paris
France
gwenael.abril@mnhn.fr
Denise Akob

Denise Akob

U.S. Geological Survey
12201 Sunrise Valley Drive
Reston, Virginia 07743
United States
dakob@usgs.gov
Denise Akob

Tom J. Battin

Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (EPFL)
Lausanne
Switzerland
tom.battin@epfl.ch
David Bowling

David Bowling

University of Utah
Biology
United States
david.bowling@utah.edu
David Bowling

Nicolas Brüggemann

Forschungszentrum Jülich GmbH
Agrosphere (IBG-3)
Wilhelm-Johnen-Strasse
52425 Jülich
Germany
Phone +49-2461-61-8643
n.brueggemann@fz-juelich.de
Stefano Ciavatta

Stefano Ciavatta

Plymouth Marine Laboratory
Marine Ecosystems Models & Predictions
Prospect Place, The Hoe
Plymouth PL1 3DH
United Kingdom
s.ciavatta@pml.ac.uk
Stefano Ciavatta
Perran Cook

Perran Cook

Monash University
School of Chemistry
Water Studies Centre
Clayton 3800
Australia
perran.cook@monash.edu
Perran Cook
Tyler Cyronak

Tyler Cyronak

Nova Southeastern University
Department of Marine and Environmental Sciences
United States
Phone 954-262-3666
tcyronak@nova.edu
Tyler Cyronak
Minhan Dai

Minhan Dai

Xiamen University
State Key Laboratory of Marine Environmental Science
4221 Xiang'an Nanlu
361102 Xiamen
China
mdai@xmu.edu.cn
Minhan Dai
Martin De Kauwe

Martin De Kauwe

University of New South Wales
ARC Centre of Excellence for Climate Extremes
Climate Change Research Centre
Sydney NSW 2052
Australia
Martin De Kauwe

Lennart de Nooijer

Royal Netherlands Institute of Sea Research
Ocean Sciences
Netherlands
Alexey V. Eliseev

Alexey V. Eliseev

Lomonosov Moscow State University
Moscow
Russian Federation
Phone +7 (495) 9515387
eliseev.alexey.v@gmail.com
Alexey V. Eliseev
Anja Engel

Anja Engel

Helmholtz Centre for Ocean Research Kiel (GEOMAR)
Düsternbrooker Weg 20
24105 Kiel
Germany
aengel@geomar.de
Anja Engel
Sébastien Fontaine

Sébastien Fontaine

INRA
Grassland Ecosystem Research Unit
5 Chemin de Beaulieu
63000 Clermont Ferrand
France
Phone +33 473 624 872
sebastien.fontaine@inra.fr
Sébastien Fontaine
Jean-Pierre Gattuso

Jean-Pierre Gattuso

CNRS-Université de Paris 6
Laboratoire d'Océanographie
BP 28
06234 Villefranche-sur-mer Cedex
France
Phone +33-(0)493-763859
gattuso@obs-vlfr.fr
Jean-Pierre Gattuso
Marilaure Grégoire

Marilaure Grégoire

Liege University
Modeling for aquatic systems research group
Astrophysics, Geophysics and Oceanography Department
B5a Sart-Tilman
4000 Liege
Belgium
mgregoire@uliege.be
Marilaure Grégoire
Frank Hagedorn

Frank Hagedorn

Swiss Federal Institute for Forest, Snow and Landscape Research WSL
Zürcherstrasse 111
8903 Birmensdorf
Switzerland
Frank Hagedorn
Christoph Heinze

Christoph Heinze

University of Bergen
Geophysical Institute
Bjerknes Centre for Climate Research
Allégaten 70
5007 Bergen
Norway
Phone +47-(0)55-589844
christoph.heinze@uib.no
Christoph Heinze

Andreas Ibrom

Technical University of Denmark
Department of Environmental Engineering
Bygningstorvet 115
2800 Lyngby
Denmark
anib@env.dtu.dk

Akihiko Ito

National Institute for Environmental Studies (NIES)
CGER
Onogawa 16-2
305-8506 Tsukuba
Japan
itoh@nies.go.jp

Zhongjun Jia

Institute of Soil Science, Chinese Academy of Sciences
State Key Laboratory of Soil and Sustainable Agriculture
East Beijing Road, No. 71
210008 Nanjing
China
Phone +86-25-86881311
jia@issas.ac.cn
Fortunat Joos

Fortunat Joos

University of Bern
Climate and Environmental Physics, Physics Institute
Sidlerstr. 5
3012 Bern
Switzerland
Phone +41-(0)31-6314461
joos@climate.unibe.ch
Fortunat Joos
Trevor Keenan

Trevor Keenan

Lawrence Berkeley National Lab.
Climate and Ecosystem Science
1 Cyclotron Road
Berkeley, CA 94720
United States
Trevor Keenan
Markus Kienast

Markus Kienast

Dalhousie University
Oceanography
Canada
Markus Kienast
Hiroshi Kitazato

Hiroshi Kitazato

Tokyo University of Marine Science and Technology
Japan
Hiroshi Kitazato
Alexandra Konings

Alexandra Konings

Stanford University
Earth System Science
United States
konings@stanford.edu
Alexandra Konings
Yakov Kuzyakov

Yakov Kuzyakov

University of Goettingen
Soil Science
Germany
kuzyakov@gwdg.de
Yakov Kuzyakov
Peter Landschützer

Peter Landschützer

Max Planck Institute for Meteorology
The Ocean In the Earth System
Bundesstr. 53
20146 Hamburg
Germany
Peter Landschützer
Sebastiaan Luyssaert

Sebastiaan Luyssaert

VU University Amsterdam
Department of Ecological Sciences
Boelelaan 1085
1081 HV Amsterdam
Netherlands
s.luyssaert@vu.nl
Sebastiaan Luyssaert
Carolin Löscher

Carolin Löscher

University of Southern Denmark
Danish Institute for Advanced Study
Nordcee, Biology
Campusvej 55
5230 Odense M
Denmark
Phone +45 65 50 84 56
cloescher@biology.sdu.dk
Carolin Löscher
Emilio Marañón

Emilio Marañón

University of Vigo
Department of Ecology
Spain
Emilio Marañón
Aninda Mazumdar

Aninda Mazumdar

CSIR-National Institute of Oceanography
Geoogical Oceanography
Donapaula
Goa-403004 Donapaula
India
Phone 0091-832-2450620
maninda@nio.org
Aninda Mazumdar
Lutz Merbold

Lutz Merbold

International Livestock Research Institute
Mazingira Centre
Old Naivasha Road
00100 Nairobi
Kenya
Lutz Merbold
Jack Middelburg

Jack Middelburg

Utrecht University
Faculty of Geosciences
Earth Sciences
Princetonplein 9
3584 CD Utrecht
Netherlands
Phone +31-(0)30-2536220
j.b.m.middelburg@uu.nl
Jack Middelburg
Helge Niemann

Helge Niemann

NIOZ Royal Netherlands Institute for Sea Research and Utrecht University
Department of Marine Microbiology & Biogeochemistry
Landsdiep 4
1797 SZ t'Horntje
Netherlands
Phone ‭+31 222 36 94 63‬
helge.niemann@nioz.nl
Helge Niemann

Nobuhito Ohte

Kyoto University
Biosphere Informatics Laboratory
Department of Social Informatics
Graduate School of Informatics
606-8501 Kyoto
Japan
Phone +81-75-753-3134
nobu@bre.soc.i.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Silvio Pantoja

Silvio Pantoja

University of Concepción
Department of Oceanography
Barrio Universitario s/n
Concepción
Chile
Phone +56 41220 7251
spantoja@udec.cl
Silvio Pantoja

Ji-Hyung Park

Ewha Womans University
Dept. Environmental Science & Engineering
Ewha Womans University Street 52
03760 Seoul
Korea, Republic Of
jhp@ewha.ac.kr

Andreas Richter

University of Vienna
Terrestrial Ecosystem Research
Department of Microbiology and Ecosystem Science
Althanstrasse 14
A-1090 Wien
Austria
andreas.richter@univie.ac.at
Carol Robinson

Carol Robinson

University of East Anglia
School of Environmental Sciences
Norwich NR4 7TJ
United Kingdom
Phone +44-(0)1603-593174
carol.robinson@uea.ac.uk
Carol Robinson

Kenneth Rose

UMCES
Horn Point Lab
United States

Eyal Rotenberg

Weizmann Institute
EPS
Israel
eyal.rotenberg@weizmann.ac.il

Manmohan Sarin

Physical Research Laboratory
Geosciences
Navrangpura
380009 Ahmedabad
India
sarin@prl.res.in

Aldo Shemesh

Weizmann Institute of Science
Environmental Sciences
Israel
Caroline P. Slomp

Caroline P. Slomp

Utrecht University
Faculty of Geosciences
P.O. Box 80021
3508 TA Utrecht
Netherlands
Phone +31-(0)30-2535514
c.p.slomp@uu.nl
Caroline P. Slomp
Christopher Still

Christopher Still

Oregon State University
Forest Ecosystems and Society
321 Richardson Hall
Corvallis OR 97331-5752
United States
Phone 1.541.737.4086
chris.still@oregonstate.edu
Christopher Still

Paul Stoy

University of Wisconsin - Madison
Biological Systems Engineering
United States
pcstoy@wisc.edu

Jens-Arne Subke

Stirling
School of Natural Sciences
Biological and Environmental Sciences
Stirling FK9 4LA
United Kingdom
Phone 01786 467854
jens-arne.subke@stir.ac.uk

Parvadha Suntharalingam

University of East Anglia
School of Environmental Sciences
United Kingdom
Koji Suzuki

Koji Suzuki

Hokkaido University
Faculty of Environmental Earth Science
North 10 West 5, Kita-ku
060-0810 Sapporo
Japan
Phone 81 11706 2370
kojis@ees.hokudai.ac.jp
Koji Suzuki

Kirsten Thonicke

Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research (PIK) e.V.
Research Domain 1
Telegrafenberg A31
14469 Potsdam
Germany
Phone +49-(0)331-2882534
kirsten.thonicke@pik-potsdam.de
Ivonne Trebs

Ivonne Trebs

Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology (LIST)
Environmental Research and Innovation (ERIN)
41, rue du Brill
L-4422 Belvaux
Luxembourg
Phone +352.47.02.61-880
ivonne.trebs@list.lu
Ivonne Trebs
Julia Uitz

Julia Uitz

Laboratoire d'Océanographie de Villefranche
Oceanography
Quai de la Darse, B.P. 08
06238 Villefranche-sur-Mer
France
Julia Uitz
Marcel van der Meer

Marcel van der Meer

NIOZ Royal Netherlands Institute for Sea Research
Marine Microbiology and Biogeochemistry
P.O. Box 59
1790 AB Den Burg
Netherlands
Phone +31222369568
marcel.van.der.meer@nioz.nl
Marcel van der Meer
Kees Jan van Groenigen

Kees Jan van Groenigen

University of Exeter
11 Raleigh Road (flat 1)
Exeter EX1 1TQ
United Kingdom
Phone (+44) 7754 392965
kj.vangroenigen@exeter.ac.uk
Kees Jan van Groenigen

Edzo Veldkamp

University of Göttingen
Soil Science of Tropical Ecosystems
Germany

Sara Vicca

University of Antwerp
Biology
Belgium
Michael Weintraub

Michael Weintraub

University of Toledo
Department of Environmental Sciences
United States
michael.weintraub@utoledo.edu
Michael Weintraub

Clare Woulds

University of Leeds
School of Geography
School of Geography
Leeds, University of Leeds LS2 9JT
United Kingdom
Phone +44 (0)113 343 9440
c.woulds@leeds.ac.uk

Jianming Xu

Zhejiang University
Institute of Soil and Water Resources and Environmental Science
866 Yuhangtang Road
310028 Hangzhou
China
Dan Yakir

Dan Yakir

Weizmann Institute of Science
Earth & Planetary Sciences
234 Herzl st.
76100 Rehovot
Israel
dan.yakir@weizmann.ac.il
Dan Yakir
Luo Yu

Luo Yu

Zhejiang University
Institute of Soil and Water Resources and Environmental Science
866 Yuhangtang Road
310056 Hangzhou
China
luoyu@zju.edu.cn
Luo Yu

Sönke Zaehle

Max Planck Institute for Biogeochemistry
Biogeochemical Integration Department
Hans-Knöll-Str. 10
07745 Jena
Germany
Publications Copernicus