Co-Editors-in-Chief

Michael Bahn
Phone +43-(0)512-5075905
Fax +43-(0)512-5072975
michael.bahn@uibk.ac.at
University of Innsbruck, Institute of Ecology
Austria


Katja Fennel
Phone +19024944526
katja.fennel@dal.ca
Dalhousie University, Oceanography
1355 Oxford St
Halifax B3H 4J1
Canada


Jürgen Kesselmeier
Phone +49-(0)6131-3056101
Fax +49-(0)6131-3056019
j.kesselmeier@mpic.de
Max Planck Institute for Chemistry, Biogeochemistry
Hahn-Meitner-Weg 1
55128 Mainz
Germany


S.W.A. Naqvi
Phone +91-(0)832-2450294
Fax +91-(0)832-2450602
wajihnaqvi@gmail.com
National Institute of Oceanography, Chemical Oceanography Division
403004 Dona Paula, Goa
India


Albrecht Neftel
Phone +41-(0)44-3777504
Fax +41-(0)1-3777201
albrecht.neftel@agroscope.admin.ch
Agroscope ISS, Climate Air Pollution
Reckenholzstrasse 191
8046 Zürich
Switzerland



Editors

Tom J. Battin
Phone +43-(0)1-427754350
Fax +43-(0)1-42779542
tom.battin@univie.ac.at
University of Vienna, Department of Limnology
Althanstr. 14
1090 Vienna
Austria


Brian A. Bergamaschi
Phone +1-(916)-278-3053
Fax +1-(916)-278-3071
bbergama@usgs.gov
California State University, USGS California Water Science Center
Placer Hall MS 6129, 6000 J Street
CA
Sacramento 95819-6129
United States


Jelle Bijma
Phone +49-(0)471-48311831
Fax +49-(0)471-48312020
jelle.bijma@awi.de
Alfred-Wegener-Institute Helmholtz Centre for Polar- and Marine Research, Marine Biogeosciences
Am Handelshafen 12
27570 Bremerhaven
Germany


Roland Bol
Phone 00492461616653
r.bol@fz-juelich.de
FZ Juelich
Germany


Laurent Bopp
Phone +33-(0)1-69083274
Fax +33-(0)1-69087716
laurent.bopp@lsce.ipsl.fr
CNRS, LSCE/IPSL
Orme des Merisiers - CE Saclay, Bât. 712
91191 Gif-sur-Yvette Cedex
France


Emmanuel Boss
Phone +1-(0)207-5814378
Fax +1-(0)207-5814388
emmanuel.boss@maine.edu
University of Maine
5706 Aubert Hall
Orono ME 04469-570
United States


Steven Bouillon
Phone +32-(0)16-329674
Fax +32-(0)16-321997
steven.bouillon@ees.kuleuven.be
Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Dept. of Earth & Environmental Sciences
Celestijnenlaan 200E
3001 Leuven
Belgium


Annick Bricaud
Phone +33-(0)493-763713
Fax +33-(0)493-763739
annick.bricaud@obs-vlfr.fr
CNRS-Université de Paris 6, Laboratoire d'Océanographie
BP 8
06238 Villefranche-sur-mer Cedex
France


Victor Brovkin
Phone +49-(0)40-41173339
Fax +49-(0)40-41173350
victor.brovkin@zmaw.de
Max Planck Institute for Meteorology, The Land in the Earth System
Bundesstraße 53
20146 Hamburg
Germany


Fei Chai
Phone 207-581-4317
fchai@maine.edu
University of Maine, School of Marine Sciences
5706 Aubert Hall
ME
Orono 04469
United States


Richard Conant
Colorado State University, NREL
United States


Leticia Cotrim da Cunha
Rio de Janeiro State University - UERJ, Faculty of Oceanography, Dept. Chemical Oceanography
Brazil


Minhan Dai
Fax +86-592-2184101
mdai@xmu.edu.cn
Xiamen University, State Key Laboratory of Marine Environmental Science
422 Siming Nanlu
361005 Xiamen
China


Eva Falge
Phone +49-(0)6131-305578
Fax +49-(0)6131-305579
e.falge@mpic.de
Max Planck Institute for Chemistry, Biogeochemistry Department
Hahn-Meitner-Weg 1
55128 Mainz
Germany


Sébastien Fontaine
INRA, UREP 874
France


Jean-Pierre Gattuso
Phone +33-(0)493-763859
Fax +33-(0)493-763834
gattuso@obs-vlfr.fr
CNRS-Université de Paris 6, Laboratoire d'Océanographie
BP 28
06234 Villefranche-sur-mer Cedex
France


David Gillikin
Phone +1-(518)-388-6679
Fax +1-(518)-388-6417
gillikid@union.edu
Union College, Department of Geology
807 Union St.
Schenectady, NY
12308
United States


Marilaure Grégoire
mgregoire@ulg.ac.be
Liege University, Oceanology Laboratory, Department of Biology, Ecology and Evolution
Belgium


Christoph Heinze
Phone +47-(0)55-589844
Fax +47-(0)55-589883
christoph.heinze@gfi.uib.no
University of Bergen, Geophysical Institute, Bjerknes Centre for Climate Research
Allégaten 70
5007 Bergen
Norway


Gerhard Herndl
University of Vienna, Department of Marine Biology
Austria


Akihiko Ito
itoh@nies.go.jp
National Institute for Environmental Studies (NIES), CGER
Onogawa 16-2
305-8506 Tsukuba
Japan


Kolby Jardine
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, Earth Science Division, Department of Climate Sciences
United States


Emmanuelle J. Javaux
ej.javaux@ulg.ac.be
Université de Liège, Palaeobiogeology Palaeobotany Palaeopalynology, Département de Géologie
17 allée du 6 Août B18
4000 Sart-Tilman Liège
Belgium


Zhongjun Jia
Phone +86-25-86881311
Fax +86-25-86881000
jia@issas.ac.cn
Institute of Soil Science, Chinese Academy of Sciences, State Key Laboratory of Soil and Sustainable Agriculture
East Beijing Road, No. 71
Jiangsu Province
210008 Nanjing
China


Fortunat Joos
Phone +41-(0)31-6314461
Fax +41-(0)31-6318742
joos@climate.unibe.ch
University of Bern, Climate and Environmental Physics, Physics Institute
Sidlerstr. 5
3012 Bern
Switzerland


Trevor Keenan
Macquarie University, Biological Sciences
Australia


Wolfgang Kiessling
Phone +49 (0)9131 85 26959
Fax +49-(0)9131 85 22690
wolfgang.kiessling@gzn.uni-erlangen.de
University of Erlangen, Palaeontology, Department of Geography and Geosciences
Loewenichstraße 28
91054 Erlangen
Germany


Hiroshi Kitazato
Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology, Project Team for Analyses of Changes in East Japan Marine Ecosystems
Japan


Christine Klaas
christine.klaas@awi.de
Alfred-Wegener-Institute, Biological Oceanography
Am Handelshafen 12
27570 Bremerhaven
Germany


Yakov Kuzyakov
University of Göttingen, Dept. of Soil Science of Temperate Ecosystems, Dept. of Agricultural Soil Science
Germany


Kirsten Küsel
Phone +49-(0)3641-949461
Fax +49-(0)3641-949462
kirsten.kuesel@uni-jena.de
Friedrich Schiller University Jena, Institute of Ecology
Dornburger Strasse 159
07743 Jena
Germany


Tuomas Laurila
Phone +358-(0)9-19295510
Fax +358-(0)1-9293503
tuomas.laurila@fmi.fi
Finnish Meteorological Institute, Climate and Global Change Research
P.O. Box 503
00101 Helsinki
Finland


Emilio Marañón
Phone +34-(0)986-812629
Fax +34-(0)986-812556
em@uvigo.es
University of Vigo, Department of Ecology
36210 Vigo
Spain


Franz X. Meixner
Phone +49-(0)6131-3056501
Fax +49-(0)6131-3056019
franz.meixner@mpic.de
Max Planck Institute for Chemistry, Biogeochemistry
Hahn-Meitner-Weg 1
55128 Mainz
Germany


Jack Middelburg
Phone +31-(0)30-2536220
Fax +31-(0)113-573616
j.b.m.middelburg@uu.nl
Utrecht University, Faculty of Geosciences, Earth Sciences
Budapestlaan 4
3584 CD Utrecht
Netherlands


Helge Niemann
Phone +41 61 2673615
helge.niemann@unibas.ch
University of Basel, Dept. of Environmental Sciences, Stable Isotope Geochemistry and Aquatic Biogeochemistry Group
Bernoullistrasse 30
4056 Basel
Switzerland


Daniel Obrist
Phone +1-(775)-674-7008
daniel.obrist@dri.edu
Desert Research Institute, Division of Atmospheric Sciences
2215 Raggio Parkway
Nevada
Reno 89512
United States


Naohiko Ohkouchi
Phone +81-46-867-9790
Fax +81-46-867-9775
nohkouchi@jamstec.go.jp
Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology, Institute of Biogeosciences
2-15 Natsushima-cho
237-0061 Yokosuka
Japan


Nobuhito Ohte
Phone +81-(0)3-58415214
Fax +81-(0)3-58415464
nobu@fr.a.u-tokyo.ac.jp
The University of Tokyo, Department of Forest Science
113-8657 Tokyo
Japan


Silvio Pantoja
Phone +56 (0) 41220 7251
Fax +56(0) 41 220 7254
spantoja@udec.cl
University of Concepción, Center for Oceanographic Research in the eastern South Pacific, Oceanography
Barrio Universitario s/n
Concepcion
Chile


Elise Pendall
University of Western Sydney, Hawkesbury Institute for the Environment
Australia


Carol Robinson
Phone +44-(0)1603-593174
Fax +44-(0)1603-591327
carol.robinson@uea.ac.uk
University of East Anglia, School of Environmental Sciences
Norwich NR4 7TJ
United Kingdom


Jochen Schöngart
Phone +55-(0)-92-36433136
Fax +55-(0)-92-36421503
jochen.schongart@inpa.gov.br
National Institute for Amazon Research (INPA), CDAM
Avenida André Araújo 2936
Amazonas
69.060-001 Manaus
Brazil


Ulrike Seibt
UCLA, Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences
405 Hilgard Ave
CA
Los Angeles 90095
United States


Aldo Shemesh
Weizmann Institute of Science, Environmental Sciences
Israel


Caroline P. Slomp
Phone +31-(0)30-2535514
c.p.slomp@uu.nl
Utrecht University, Faculty of Geosciences
P.O. Box 80021
3508 TA Utrecht
Netherlands


Christoph Spirig
Phone +41-(0)44-2569413
Fax +41-(0)44-2569220
christoph.spirig@meteoswiss.ch
MeteoSwiss, Bio-Environmental Applications
Kraehbuehlstr. 58
8044 Zurich
Switzerland


Paul Stoy
paul.stoy@montana.edu
Montana State University, Land Resources and Environmental Sciences
United States


Jens-Arne Subke
Phone 01786 467854
jens-arne.subke@stir.ac.uk
Stirling, School of Natural Sciences, Biological and Environmental Sciences
Stirling FK9 4LA
United Kingdom


Koji Suzuki
Phone 81 11706 2370
Fax 81 11706 2247
kojis@ees.hokudai.ac.jp
Hokkaido University, Faculty of Environmental Earth Science
North 10 West 5, Kita-ku
060-0810 Sapporo
Japan


Kirsten Thonicke
Phone +49-(0)331-2882534
Fax +49-(0)331-2882600
kirsten.thonicke@pik-potsdam.de
Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research (PIK) e.V., Research Domain 1
Telegrafenberg A31
14469 Potsdam
Germany


Ivonne Trebs
Phone +352.47.02.61-880
trebs@lippmann.lu
Centre de Recherche Public - Gabriel Lippmann, Observatory for Climate and Environment, Department of Environment and Agro-Biotechnologies
41, rue du Brill
L-4422 Belvaux
Luxembourg


Tina Treude
Phone +49-(0)431-6002837
Fax +49-(0)431-6002941
ttreude@geomar.de
GEOMAR, Marine Biogeochemitry
Wischhofstr. 1-3
24148 Kiel
Germany


Peter van Bodegom
p.m.van.bodegom@vu.nl
VU University Amsterdam, Department of Ecological Sciences
Netherlands


Edzo Veldkamp
University of Göttingen, Soil Science of Tropical Ecosystems
Germany


Xinming Wang
Phone +86-20-85290180
Fax +86-20-85290706
wangxm@gig.ac.cn
Guangzhou Institute of Geochemistry, Chinese Academy of Sciences, State Key Laboratory of Organic Geochemistry
P.O. Box 1131, Wushan
510640 Guangzhou
China


Christopher A. Williams
Phone +1 508-793-7323
Fax +1 508 793-8881
cwilliams@clarku.edu
Clark University, Graduate School of Geography
950 Main Street
Worcester MA 01610
United States


Mathew Williams
mat.williams@ed.ac.uk
University of Edinburgh, School of GeoSciences
United Kingdom


Florian Wittmann
Max Planck Institute of Chemistry, Biogeochemistry
Germany


Georg Wohlfahrt
Phone +43-(0)512-5075977
Fax +43-(0)512-5072715
georg.wohlfahrt@uibk.ac.at
University of Innsbruck, Institute of Ecology
Sternwartestr. 15
6020 Innsbruck
Austria


Sönke Zaehle
Max Planck Institute for Biogeochemistry, Biogeochemical Integration Department
Hans-Knöll-Str. 10
07745 Jena
Germany