Journal metrics

  • IF value: 3.753 IF 3.753
  • IF 5-year<br/> value: 4.644 IF 5-year
    4.644
  • SNIP value: 1.376 SNIP 1.376
  • IPP value: 4.067 IPP 4.067
  • SJR value: 2.451 SJR 2.451
  • h5-index value: 57 h5-index 57

Co-Editors-in-Chief

Michael Bahn

University of Innsbruck, Institute of Ecology
Austria
Phone +43-(0)512-5075905
michael.bahn@uibk.ac.at

Katja Fennel

Dalhousie University, Oceanography
1355 Oxford St
Halifax B3H 4J1
Canada
Phone +19024944526
katja.fennel@dal.ca
Katja Fennel

Jürgen Kesselmeier

Max Planck Institute for Chemistry, Biogeochemistry
Hahn-Meitner-Weg 1
55128 Mainz
Germany
Phone +49-(0)6131-3056101
j.kesselmeier@mpic.de

S.W.A. Naqvi

National Institute of Oceanography, Chemical Oceanography Division
403004 Dona Paula, Goa
India
Phone +91-(0)832-2450294
wajihnaqvi@gmail.com

Albrecht Neftel

Agroscope ISS, Climate Air Pollution
Reckenholzstrasse 191
8046 Zürich
Switzerland
Phone +41-(0)44-3777504
albrecht.neftel@agroscope.admin.ch

Associate Editors

Tom J. Battin

University of Vienna, Department of Limnology
Althanstr. 14
1090 Vienna
Austria
Phone +43-(0)1-427754350
tom.battin@univie.ac.at

Brian A. Bergamaschi

California State University, USGS California Water Science Center
Placer Hall MS 6129, 6000 J Street
CA
Sacramento 95819-6129
United States
Phone +1-(916)-278-3053
bbergama@usgs.gov

Jelle Bijma

Alfred-Wegener-Institute Helmholtz Centre for Polar- and Marine Research, Marine Biogeosciences
Am Handelshafen 12
27570 Bremerhaven
Germany
Phone +49-(0)471-48311831
jelle.bijma@awi.de
Jelle Bijma

Roland Bol

FZ Juelich
Germany
Phone 00492461616653
r.bol@fz-juelich.de

Laurent Bopp

CNRS, LSCE/IPSL
Orme des Merisiers - CE Saclay, Bât. 712
91191 Gif-sur-Yvette Cedex
France
Phone +33-(0)1-69083274
laurent.bopp@lsce.ipsl.fr

Emmanuel Boss

University of Maine
5706 Aubert Hall
Orono ME 04469-570
United States
Phone +1-(0)207-5814378
emmanuel.boss@maine.edu

Steven Bouillon

Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Dept. of Earth & Environmental Sciences
Celestijnenlaan 200E
3001 Leuven
Belgium
Phone +32-(0)16-329674
steven.bouillon@ees.kuleuven.be

Annick Bricaud

CNRS-Université de Paris 6, Laboratoire d'Océanographie
BP 8
06238 Villefranche-sur-mer Cedex
France
Phone +33-(0)493-763713
annick.bricaud@obs-vlfr.fr

Victor Brovkin

Max Planck Institute for Meteorology, The Land in the Earth System
Bundesstraße 53
20146 Hamburg
Germany
Phone +49-(0)40-41173339
victor.brovkin@mpimet.mpg.de

Fei Chai

University of Maine, School of Marine Sciences
5706 Aubert Hall
ME
Orono 04469
United States
Phone 207-581-4317
fchai@maine.edu

Richard Conant

Colorado State University, NREL
United States

Leticia Cotrim da Cunha

Rio de Janeiro State University - UERJ, Faculty of Oceanography, Dept. Chemical Oceanography
Brazil

Minhan Dai

Xiamen University, State Key Laboratory of Marine Environmental Science
422 Siming Nanlu
361005 Xiamen
China
mdai@xmu.edu.cn

Eva Falge

Thünen-Institut für Agrarklimaschutz
Bundesallee 50
38116 Braunschweig
Germany
Phone +49 531 596-2715
eva.falge@ti.bund.de

Sébastien Fontaine

INRA, UREP 874
France

Jean-Pierre Gattuso

CNRS-Université de Paris 6, Laboratoire d'Océanographie
BP 28
06234 Villefranche-sur-mer Cedex
France
Phone +33-(0)493-763859
gattuso@obs-vlfr.fr
Jean-Pierre Gattuso

David Gillikin

Union College, Department of Geology
807 Union St.
Schenectady, NY
12308
United States
Phone +1-(518)-388-6679
gillikid@union.edu

Marilaure Grégoire

Liege University, Oceanology Laboratory, Department of Biology, Ecology and Evolution
Belgium
mgregoire@ulg.ac.be

Christoph Heinze

University of Bergen, Geophysical Institute, Bjerknes Centre for Climate Research
Allégaten 70
5007 Bergen
Norway
Phone +47-(0)55-589844
christoph.heinze@gfi.uib.no
Christoph Heinze

Gerhard Herndl

University of Vienna, Department of Marine Biology
Austria

Akihiko Ito

National Institute for Environmental Studies (NIES), CGER
Onogawa 16-2
305-8506 Tsukuba
Japan
itoh@nies.go.jp

Kolby Jardine

Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, Earth Science Division, Department of Climate Sciences
United States

Emmanuelle J. Javaux

Université de Liège, Palaeobiogeology Palaeobotany Palaeopalynology, Département de Géologie
17 allée du 6 Août B18
4000 Sart-Tilman Liège
Belgium
ej.javaux@ulg.ac.be

Zhongjun Jia

Institute of Soil Science, Chinese Academy of Sciences, State Key Laboratory of Soil and Sustainable Agriculture
East Beijing Road, No. 71
Jiangsu Province
210008 Nanjing
China
Phone +86-25-86881311
jia@issas.ac.cn

Fortunat Joos

University of Bern, Climate and Environmental Physics, Physics Institute
Sidlerstr. 5
3012 Bern
Switzerland
Phone +41-(0)31-6314461
joos@climate.unibe.ch
Fortunat Joos

Trevor Keenan

Macquarie University, Biological Sciences
Australia

Wolfgang Kiessling

University of Erlangen, Palaeontology, Department of Geography and Geosciences
Loewenichstraße 28
91054 Erlangen
Germany
Phone +49 (0)9131 85 26959
wolfgang.kiessling@gzn.uni-erlangen.de

Hiroshi Kitazato

Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology, Project Team for Analyses of Changes in East Japan Marine Ecosystems
Japan

Christine Klaas

Alfred-Wegener-Institute, Biological Oceanography
Am Handelshafen 12
27570 Bremerhaven
Germany
christine.klaas@awi.de

Yakov Kuzyakov

University of Göttingen, Dept. of Soil Science of Temperate Ecosystems, Dept. of Agricultural Soil Science
Germany

Kirsten Küsel

Friedrich Schiller University Jena, Institute of Ecology
Dornburger Strasse 159
07743 Jena
Germany
Phone +49-(0)3641-949461
kirsten.kuesel@uni-jena.de

Tuomas Laurila

Finnish Meteorological Institute, Climate and Global Change Research
P.O. Box 503
00101 Helsinki
Finland
Phone +358-(0)9-19295510
tuomas.laurila@fmi.fi

Emilio Marañón

University of Vigo, Department of Ecology
36210 Vigo
Spain
Phone +34-(0)986-812629
em@uvigo.es

Franz X. Meixner

Max Planck Institute for Chemistry, Biogeochemistry
Hahn-Meitner-Weg 1
55128 Mainz
Germany
Phone +49-(0)6131-3056501
franz.meixner@mpic.de
Franz X. Meixner

Jack Middelburg

Utrecht University, Faculty of Geosciences, Earth Sciences
Budapestlaan 4
3584 CD Utrecht
Netherlands
Phone +31-(0)30-2536220
j.b.m.middelburg@uu.nl
Jack Middelburg

Helge Niemann

University of Basel, Dept. of Environmental Sciences, Stable Isotope Geochemistry and Aquatic Biogeochemistry Group
Bernoullistrasse 30
4056 Basel
Switzerland
Phone +41 61 2673615
helge.niemann@unibas.ch
Helge Niemann

Daniel Obrist

Desert Research Institute, Division of Atmospheric Sciences
2215 Raggio Parkway
Nevada
Reno 89512
United States
Phone +1-(775)-674-7008
daniel.obrist@dri.edu
Daniel Obrist

Naohiko Ohkouchi

Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology, Institute of Biogeosciences
2-15 Natsushima-cho
237-0061 Yokosuka
Japan
Phone +81-46-867-9790
nohkouchi@jamstec.go.jp

Nobuhito Ohte

Kyoto University, Biosphere Informatics Laboratory, Department of Social Informatics
606-8501 Kyoto
Japan
Phone +81-75-753-3134
nobu@bre.soc.i.kyoto-u.ac.jp

Silvio Pantoja

University of Concepción, Center for Oceanographic Research in the eastern South Pacific, Oceanography
Barrio Universitario s/n
Concepcion
Chile
Phone +56 (0) 41220 7251
spantoja@udec.cl

Elise Pendall

University of Western Sydney, Hawkesbury Institute for the Environment
Australia

Carol Robinson

University of East Anglia, School of Environmental Sciences
Norwich NR4 7TJ
United Kingdom
Phone +44-(0)1603-593174
carol.robinson@uea.ac.uk
Carol Robinson

Jochen Schöngart

National Institute for Amazon Research (INPA), CDAM
Avenida André Araújo 2936
Amazonas
69.060-001 Manaus
Brazil
Phone +55-(0)-92-36433136
jochen.schongart@inpa.gov.br
Jochen Schöngart

Ulrike Seibt

UCLA, Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences
405 Hilgard Ave
CA
Los Angeles 90095
United States

Aldo Shemesh

Weizmann Institute of Science, Environmental Sciences
Israel

Caroline P. Slomp

Utrecht University, Faculty of Geosciences
P.O. Box 80021
3508 TA Utrecht
Netherlands
Phone +31-(0)30-2535514
c.p.slomp@uu.nl

Christoph Spirig

MeteoSwiss, Bio-Environmental Applications
Kraehbuehlstr. 58
8044 Zurich
Switzerland
Phone +41-(0)44-2569413
christoph.spirig@meteoswiss.ch

Paul Stoy

Montana State University, Land Resources and Environmental Sciences
United States
paul.stoy@montana.edu

Jens-Arne Subke

Stirling, School of Natural Sciences, Biological and Environmental Sciences
Stirling FK9 4LA
United Kingdom
Phone 01786 467854
jens-arne.subke@stir.ac.uk

Koji Suzuki

Hokkaido University, Faculty of Environmental Earth Science
North 10 West 5, Kita-ku
060-0810 Sapporo
Japan
Phone 81 11706 2370
kojis@ees.hokudai.ac.jp
Koji Suzuki

Kirsten Thonicke

Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research (PIK) e.V., Research Domain 1
Telegrafenberg A31
14469 Potsdam
Germany
Phone +49-(0)331-2882534
kirsten.thonicke@pik-potsdam.de

Ivonne Trebs

Centre de Recherche Public - Gabriel Lippmann, Observatory for Climate and Environment, Department of Environment and Agro-Biotechnologies
41, rue du Brill
L-4422 Belvaux
Luxembourg
Phone +352.47.02.61-880
trebs@lippmann.lu
Ivonne Trebs

Tina Treude

University of California, Los Angeles, Earth, Planetary, and Space Science & Atmospheric and Ocean Sciences
595 Charles E. Young Drive, East, 5859 Geology Building
California
Los Angeles 90095-1567
United States
Phone +1 310 267 5213
ttreude@epss.ucla.edu
Tina Treude

Peter van Bodegom

VU University Amsterdam, Department of Ecological Sciences
Netherlands
p.m.van.bodegom@vu.nl

Edzo Veldkamp

University of Göttingen, Soil Science of Tropical Ecosystems
Germany

Xinming Wang

Guangzhou Institute of Geochemistry, Chinese Academy of Sciences, State Key Laboratory of Organic Geochemistry
P.O. Box 1131, Wushan
510640 Guangzhou
China
Phone +86-20-85290180
wangxm@gig.ac.cn

Christopher A. Williams

Clark University, Graduate School of Geography
950 Main Street
Worcester MA 01610
United States
Phone +1 508-793-7323
cwilliams@clarku.edu
Christopher A. Williams

Mathew Williams

University of Edinburgh, School of GeoSciences
United Kingdom
mat.williams@ed.ac.uk
Mathew Williams

Florian Wittmann

Max Planck Institute of Chemistry, Biogeochemistry
Germany

Georg Wohlfahrt

University of Innsbruck, Institute of Ecology
Sternwartestr. 15
6020 Innsbruck
Austria
Phone +43-(0)512-5075977
georg.wohlfahrt@uibk.ac.at

Sönke Zaehle

Max Planck Institute for Biogeochemistry, Biogeochemical Integration Department
Hans-Knöll-Str. 10
07745 Jena
Germany